The things your friends make you eat

The things your friends make you eat

 

Tuna cheek

Seared tuna cheek in a restaurant in Tokyo. Eat the eye, the waiter said, collagen. Hmm, thanks, but I think I’ll find other ways to plump my lips.

And as an appetiser to this meal, we had deep fried fish spines … crunchy!

But, let’s be honest, the tuna cheek was delicious, and the food here is just so good. These were perhaps the two most adventurous choices to date, and fun to share … but I don’t want to give the wrong idea about Japanese food … it’s great!

Technorati Tags: ,,,
One thought on “The things your friends make you eat

  1. I always knew fish cheeks to be the sweetest flesh so I have eaten many over the years but I have yet to consume EYES of any sort !!! they must be a little squidgy ???? Anyway , Japan is wonderful ENJOY – have you been to the Tokyo fish market pre dawn ? I hear it is an extraordinarily interesting exciting experience and you can have sushi / sashimi for breakfast .

Leave a Reply

