Airline food (poisoning)

There was a day of travel. Early departure, as they all seem to be, to my great displeasure. Waiting at airports. And eating only airline food. Then that evening, trying to sleep before ANOTHER early departure the following day, out of Sydney, that feeling in my gut. Oh dear. Thanks, Qantas. I blame it on you, on that Mongolian lamb dish. It wasn’t even a very good meal. Tough, and not very tasty. Maybe I should have opted for the chicken? Or perhaps it wasn’t the lamb, perhaps it was the half-melted ice cream you provided for dessert? Whatever. I was NOT a happy chappy for the next three days.

I’m flying again tomorrow. Thank goodness it’s Air New Zealand. I’m not ready for another Qantas flight just yet!

One thought on “Airline food (poisoning)

Leave a Reply

